My wardrobe view


looks

I’ve been clearing out my wardrobe and trying to figure out what I should keep and what to give away to charity. And so I have spent the day perusing magazines to come up with some of my favourite looks for the Winter and I will try to match my clothes accordingly. I love the Alexander Wang look (left), it’s edgy but wearable and all I need to do is invest in a pair of statement trousers (similar to those on the DKNY runway, second from right). I also have two faux fur gilets, one from Cynthia Rowley and another from Awear which I got last year. These will look great over skinny jeans, cropped trousers or even a pencil skirt to give it more of a sophisticated tone. My gilets are more like the one seen here on Kate Moss (right).

I plan on dressing edgy this year with lot’s of statement shoes (animal print ankle boots from New Look) and leather jackets (I have two, one from All Saints and one from Forever 21). By having these two essentials, I reckon I can mix and and match without having to spend a fortune. Happy days.

Leave a Reply

