Today I’m wearing – Monochrome!


I’ve been asked to contribute to an amazing project over the next few weeks which I am unbelievably excited about (more details to follow I promise!) and in preparation I had to do a little photoshoot street-style! So I enlisted the help of the incredibly talented photographer Richie Stokes to help me out. Shot in the leafy and lovely Dublin suberb, Ranelagh, the pics take in just what I want my style to depict right now – casual chic (I will proudly say that I am attempting Parisien monochrome chic!).

It’s amazing how light, background and a little tilt of the head can transform the shot into something amazing and I got thrown right back to my modelling days. It’s a bit strange being in front of a camera again but once I had a few shots down, I relaxed into it and I am really happy with the outcome.

lorna weightman

lorna weightman

Top – Penneys

Pants – Awear (last year!)

Shoes – Zara (look like YSL Tributes but they’re not!)

Hat – H&M

Make up – Estée Lauder Double wear foundation, concealer and press powder; eye shadows from new season palettes available from Sephora; lipstick from new Italian brand Kiko Milan, mascara Maybelline.

Leave a Reply

