Ireland’s most influential fashion blogger!


With Lisa Cannon for Xposé filming, December 2010

Alrighty, so I have made it onto the list as a nominee for Ireland’s most influential fashion blogger and to be honest, to even be nominated has made me one little happy fashionista.

IFTAs, February 2010

 

I started www.styleisle.ie and the blog almost a year ago and the response to my views on fashion have been received with open arms and both sites have gained a little following! This is more than I could ever have imagined.

Fade Street Launch, November 2010

 

One minute I am a five year old dressing up in her mum’s clothes, strutting around in high heels about ten sizes to big and lipstick smeared all over my face (we have the pictures to prove this unfortunate start to my fashion career).

Cork Fashion Week with Emer O'Sullivan and Ann Marie O'Connor, April 2010

 

The next I am seventeen sitting in the offices of Morgan The Agency about to embark on a career as a model. I catapult myself into the industry and after a few years I decide to dedicate my life to my education.

Then, all of a sudden I’m twenty seven and decide to get back into fashion and start to research blogging and how to build websites.  I teach myself HTML and I

With Sonya Lennon and Brendan Courtney, October 2010

build styleisle, something that has thrown me straight back in the deep end of Irish fashion and journalism. The next thing you know I am being asked for quotes for the  national newspapers, styling editorials and now even presenting an online fashion programme. I never could have imagined that this site and blog would become not only a labour of love, but a significant part of my life and I couldn’t be happier. As a bi-product of all this, I have made some wonderful new friends who I not only get to meet for coffee and chats, but with whom I also get to work on some of the most inspiring and beautiful shoots and blog posts.

London Fashion Week, September 2010

So this was 2010. Can’t wait for 2011.

If you would like to vote for me to be Ireland’s most influential fashion blogger just click the link, select my picture and cast your vote!

http://blog.fayedinsmore.com/irelands-top-fashion-blogger/

I wish you all the most loving and peaceful Christmas. x

Leave a Reply

