A New Look for the city…..


Tonight the retailers came out to play.

Accompanying my lovely friend, photograpgher, Johnny McMillan, I was lucky enough to attend the VIP opening of Europe’s largest New Look store at the Jervis Centre.

As far as retail spaces go, I am no professional, but this one is exceptionally impressive. Spanning two floors of fashion, from womenswear to menswear to footwear, New Look are on target for trends and price. Like some of its high street counterparts, it has introduced a Limited range, opting out of mass production and introducing the customer to exclusivity at an affordable price point. Embellishment, chiffon, faux fur and feathers make up the majority of this collection with the most expensive piece I found clocking in at the till around the €99 mark.

Downstairs (where Kimberly Walsh from Girls Aloud was hanging out might I add) houses a great footwear department alongside the bit for the boys, maternity and teen wear.

I sipped a glass of bubbly and shopped. Ah….retail therapy.

Some of the pieces making it into my shopping bag were the following:

This looks so much more expensive than it actually is and is so comfy on. Looks really chic with a pair of funky shoe booties!

I got this jumper dress to go over really thick opaque tights from River Island actually. The tights look like long over the knee black socks. I think this will make a nice Winter look.

This is a great blouse for wearing to work. I love the ruffle detail which looks fab under a jacket. Adding a little texture makes a blouse look good and it’s in a neutral colour which will match everything

I never had a pair of brogues before but I liked these as they have alittle heal. I’ll give them a go anyway!

New Look is open from this morning!

(All images from New Look website).

2 responses to “A New Look for the city…..

  1. love the blouse and shoe – totally what i would have bought! what did kimberly look like? i luff her!
    jen
    whatwilliweartoday.ie

Leave a Reply

