My Miami vice…the shops


I calculated that by the time that we are done with 2010, I will have spent 15% of the year in Miami. So I reckon that is enough of a percentage, to allow me to call it my second home (a la Will Smith in the song Miami). This place is seriously cool, and by that I am not referring to the weather, because the weather here is exactly the opposite. I went outside the office to make a phone call about five mins ago and had to come back inside because I was getting scorched. And my porcelain white skin would be angry with me for that.

I will be blogging from my official second home for the next three weeks. On this adventure, I will be visiting the following shopping destinations and telling you a little about them:

Shops at Bal Harbour. Home to Marc Jacobs, Jimmy Choo. Kind of like the Bond St of Miami.

Aventura Mall. One of my favourites with shops from Hervé Leger to Forever 21. Something for one and all and all shapes of wallats.

The Village at Merrick Way. Another version of Bal Harbour except located in the wealthy suberb of Coral Gables.

Dash Miami. The shop owned by the infamous Kardashians. Has been through a bit of an overhaul since I last visited in January.

 

Not that this is exactly a shopping destination but I am going here and I’M SO EXCITED. It’s like being 7 again!

Anyhoo, stay tuned.

Oh and as another surprise, this Friday log back on when my buddy Laura Speight will be my guest blogger. If you are a  die hard Hills fan and are currently dreading the end of the dramatics from the ladies in LA, you’ll love her post.

styleisle out for now. x

Leave a Reply

