Dress to Impress


Wow I am tired. But it was worth it. The Trinity Business Alumni Dress to Impress fashion show was a renowned success I have to say. The Mansion House was packed. The Dublin Gospel Choir were overwhelmingly amazing. The clothes were chic. The compéres, Kathryn Thomas and Eddie Hobbs were outstanding. Julie Cobb and Clara Halpin are two of the most talented stylists I have ever observed at work. And Celia Holman Lee is my heroine in a Joanne Hynes dress.

I can’t even describe how much I enjoyed the fashion show production experience. The key is precision. The timing, the styling, the models, the script, the sound, the audience and the venue. And I think we struck gold. And I even got to strut my thing down the catwalk at the end.

Most importantly, we raised loads of money for Respect. I hope that the money raised will assist the charity in developing new facilities to assist those who need their help. We’re still awaiting the final figure, but I really hope it helps them to continue with the great work they do.

Here is a little story of the evening:

I loved the colour of this dress from Karen Millen

 

The bestest dresser/model assistant/stylist assistant ever (you are the best dude, I do not lie)

Two fabulous ladies!

Julie’s fab logo for stylefish!

I’m learning so much from this lady!

The Mansion House was the most stunning venue.

So now, onto the next one. I am assisting Celia on Friday night with another charity fashion show. I’m lovin’ it. Let the education begin.

2 responses to “Dress to Impress

  1. I want to know what was in those fab goodie bags?! I am jealous 😉

  2. Some Rimmel make up, bottles of water, some little chocolate treats….

Leave a Reply

