And the Oscar goes to ….why is it never me?


Right so the Oscar’s were last night. Something occurred to me as I watched the re run of the red carpet. Did all these women get together and decide to wear either nude tones, blue, plum or black. Because to me they seemed like the only colour options they were given from the atelier. From Armani Privé to Marchesa (wow they will do well after last night considering how amazing Vera Farmiga looked) to Elie Saab, they trends were abundant and no one seemed to step outside the box a bit.

However, notwithstanding my aforementioned rant, the style was classic this year with no major fashion disasters.

The neutral tones in vogue for Spring were prevalent and those who followed the crowd with the nudes/neutrals rocked the look (my fav being Anna Kendrick as always, but I do give credit to Sandra Bullock who looked sensational).

My style award however does go to the Elle Woman of the Year, Kristen Stewart who shone radiantly in Monique Lhuillier. She was an icon for the evening and looked elegant and mature given her tender 19 years.

One response to “And the Oscar goes to ….why is it never me?

  1. Edel McDermott

    Sarah Jessica Parker was my favourite, fab!!

Leave a Reply

